SearchImagesVideoNewsMapsMail
Login
Ctrl previousnext Ctrl

Logging in to Yandex

To access Yandex personal services (Mail, Disk, and others), you must log in. There are two ways to do this:

Log in parameters

The way you log in determines how long your account data will be stored in the browser:

  • If the login window has the Remember me option, you can select it to stay logged in permanently after entering your password. You will not have to enter your password again unless you have not accessed Yandex services for three months. If you do not select this option, you are logging in for just a few hours, and closing the browser automatically logs you out.

    We recommend setting this option on a private computer that no one else uses.

  • In some cases, you will see the Don't remember me option instead of the Remember me option, and it works in the opposite way: if you do not select it, you will log in permanently.

    We recommend setting this option on public computers (for example, at an internet cafe).

  • Logging in via social networks or using Yandex Elements is always short-term and your session ends when you close the browser.

    To stay logged in for a long period of time, enter your account credentials on one of the Yandex pages, such as Yandex.Passport. If you don't have a username and password, create them.

Logging out

Regardless of how you chose to log in, you can always log out by clicking Log out in the upper-right corner of the page. After you log out, you will not be able to access Yandex personal services until you log in again.

Note. Do not allow the browser to remember your password if you are using someone else's computer — someone could use your account without even knowing your password.

If you logged in on another computer and forgot to log out, go to the Log out of all computers link on the personal information page.

Keyboard